EVERYTHING CHANGES 16 tracks mixed by Seb

Last June I lost most of the hearing in my right ear. It’s been a challenge to deal with and I haven’t been to a club since, but I’ve slowly but surely got back into listening to and enjoying all this new club music again. While I’m not sure when I’ll be able to get back into the rave, I can still do radio so here’s my first proper mix since all the bullshit happened. It’s titled EVERYTHING CHANGES because you never know when life will flip on you and I wanted the tracklist to represent that – a collision of joy, pain and introspection.


00 – Saunton beginning
1 – SHALT ‘Wavering’ (Astral Plane Recordings)
2 – Pope ‘Sad Cloud’ (Nahshi’s edit) (SoundCloud)
3 – Jam City ‘Boundary’ (Night Slugs)
4 – Zutzut ‘Tantra Negro’ (Staycore)
5 – Endgame ‘Felony Riddim’ (Chino Amobi remix) (Hyperdub)
6 – Orlando Volcano ‘Ramping Shop 2016’ (SoundCloud)
7 – Mavado ‘Set The Trend’ (Yellow Moon Recordings)
8 – Embaci ‘Frequency’ (Lechuga Zafiro remix) (NON)
9 – GIL ‘Take Sand’ (Mixpak)
10 – Abra Kadabra x Kush ‘The Roads’ (Ounto Nation)
11 – MIST ‘Madness’ (Sickmade Records)
00 – Saunton middle
12 – Mistress ‘MJOLNIR’ (Halcyon Veil)
13 – Amnesia Scanner ‘AS Truth’ (Young Turks)
14 – SHALT ‘Still Primal’ (Astral Plane Recordings)
15 – Leonce feat Neana ‘Flight Risk’ (Fade To Mind)
16 – Belly Squad ‘Moves’
00 – Saunton end

Mixed on CDJs by Seb. First aired on NTS on Jan 7

Photos of the light/dark dunes at Saunton by Seb

Send music: tropicalwastebass@gmail.com


Tags: , , ,